Amazing what shadows and highlights in Photoshop can do for a six-pack

But just another blog post. And if you haven’t seen the 300 movie, none of this will make any sense to you. All I can say then is; go see it, do it! Do it now! However, I saw the it (again) the other day. I know, I know, it’s so 2006 ish, but I still love it. I actually saw it three times in cinema! Not to mention I also quite like Nine Inch Nails, who have some music in the movie.  And it has nothing to do with the fact that there half-naked men in it. Nothing…*lick lips*…erm..where was I? Oh right. 300 naked men. I made my own in-game Spartan, and my Leonidas is here wearing:

Head: Bloodscale Helm

Chest: None. Mmm 😉

Waist: Xevozz’s Belt

Legs: Aboriginal Loincloth

Bracers: Wristwraps of the Cutthroat

Cape: Red Riding Hood’s Cloak

Speer: Gargoyle’s Bite

Shield: Black Gold Buckler

But what is a king without his queen? Queen Gorgo is wearing:

Chest: Spring Robes

Boots: Knitted Sandals

Bracers: Vicious Gladiator’s Cuffs of Meditation

Sadly these outfits are not optimal for transmogrification, since they a) lack slots and b) are a mix of leather, plate and cloth. But maybe for roleplaying? For those who are into that?

I am not the only one combining World of Warcraft and Sparta. I found this Machinima video which is a 300 parody, but it’s so nice. “-Our arrows will blot out the sun! -Then we will fight in the shade.” “Spartans! Ready your breakfast and eat hearty… For tonight, we dine in hell! ” and of course… who can ever forget “- This is blasphemy! This is madness! – Madness?! This.. is… SPARTA!” Wohoaa, kick down to the pit. Gotta love it 😀

Leave a Reply

