Lol’ing!!1

Posted: December 29, 2011 in Lols
Tags: , , , ,

I lol’d

I had to smile at this, watching the evening news where they talked about elders and eye treatement, seeing this poster in the background. Someone didn’t really notice that the chosen illustration photo was not based on random letters. First I thought “how could they not see that?” but I didn’t know what “OMG” meant some years ago either, and definitely not “PWN3D“. What’s worse –  it’s a word I have used at several occasions! 😮 In my mind I went through other game slangs words and expressions, and I don’t know if it’s due to my fascination for words or simply an extreme level of geekiness, but I can think of all these immediately, and loads of more:

Aggro. Beta. Camping. Dps. End Game. Fail. Gank. Hardcore. Imba. JC (Jewelcrafter). KK /uh, like ok just..not). Lag. Macro. Nerf. Oneshot. Pug. QQ (Supposed to look like crying eyes). Ragequit. Spam. Tank. UI (User Interface). Vent. Wipe. Xp (Experience). Yw (you are welcome). ZOMG (like omg. My favourite <3)!

These abbreviations are also well used in my vocabulary (although not IRL!):

RL = Real Life

BRB = Be Right Back (Often a lie)

AFK = Away From Keyboard

BIO = Bio (going to bathroom, not that we need to know really)

ATM = At The Moment

OMW = On My Way

BTW = By The Way

NVM = Nevermind (often said by sulking people)

TY = Thank You

YW = You’re Welcome

WB = Welcome Back

NP = No Problem (don’t let it happen again)

TYVM = Thank You Very Much

BBL = Be Back Later

LOL = Laugh Out Loud  (But usually not that funny, more smiling instead of laughing)

ROFL = Roll On Floor Laughing (Bit more funny, maybe laughing but not rolling… I hope not, would look very weird)

ROFLMAO = Roll On Floor Laughing My Ass Off (Never happened. Ouch?)

Were these words familiar or simply Greek to you? 😀

 

 

Comments
  1. Dennis says:

    The sign is full with Abbreviations 🙂

    omg
    wtf= what the fuck
    stfu= stay the fuck out
    pwn3d
    uranoob= you are a noob
    lmao= laughing my ass of
    rofl= rolling over the floor laughing

    The last line I can’t read 🙂
    Seems a bit silly they use this sign for bad eyes. One of the emplayees is lmao in the back I bet 😉

    • Steve says:

      stfu = “shut the fuck up” btw Dennis :p

      My favourites are tbh, wft and ffs (ffs is usually followed by a real life /sigh)

      I always had a problem with idd believing it to mean “I don’t disagree” rather then “indeed”. Now I think about it though, saying “I don’t disagree” is about the weakest show of endorsement you can give any statement.

    • Selahattin says:

      Posted on I’ve been absent for a while, but now I remmeber why I used to love this site. Thanks , I will try and check back more frequently. How frequently you update your web site?

  2. Anonymous says:

    O
    MG
    WTF
    STFU
    PWN3D
    URAN00B
    LMAOROTF
    KTHXBYE 😛

    if you can read this, ur eyez r teh 1337. TTYL.

    And that’s the complete eye test thingy.

  3. Gnomeaggedon says:

    This made my day

    kthxbye

Leave a Reply

