Still here…sort of!

Posted: November 20, 2011 in Just me
Tags: , , ,


Me 🙂

I’m really not good at keeping my blog updated. My friend Tom keeps telling me I should do like him, make a personal blog instead, or in addition. But I don’t see what I would write on there, the things I could write about are too boring and the things I would want to write about, well I am scared they would be a bit too personal. Not that it really matters, not like half the world is reading this anyway 😉 But I DO like to write on this blog, and not always about epics or monsters.

I enjoy wow at the moment, I deleted my 40-ish druid just to start over again, and I really like being a cat. It’s still the melee thing that is complicated, I’m struggling with facing the right way while using my abilities. Would like some kind of “stick” ability so I just followed it automatically and could focus on rotation instead. Yes, I know that sounds like maximum laziness, but I am telling you; I NEED it!

Our raids…hmm, not so much to say about it, or I simply don’t feel like it. We have 4/7 heroic Firelands now and I enjoy raiding. I have gone from clicking ALL my spells to keybind about half. It’s good progress for me I think. And there are still so many great people who make the game fun and interesting. Some of them just makes me smile all the time.  My real life seems to look more and more like a routine, with studies in the mornings and either wow, gym or work in evening. While trying to see be social once or twice a week by going out for dinner, movie or coffee with friends or family. It’s not very exciting. But could be a lot worse.

I saw a thing at Revive & Rejuvenate, called IntPiPMo, where you are supposed to post 50 screenshots over 30 days (in November). I think I have 3000 screenshots, so I wish I had seen it earlier. I am bit lost for words nowadays it seems, so would have been nice.

Apart from that, it’s already end of November, and  I wonder what happened to September and October. Yesterday someone at work told me I looked like what we call a Lykketroll (Happy Troll?) in Norwegian, which made me realise it is really time for a haircut. Usually I keep my hair cut in different lengths and use hair straightener with several products to keep it out of trouble, but lately it has become very happy, long and fluffy and I think I look like Tom Hanks in Cast Away! But at least I have been doing my own version of Movember 🙂

Comments
  1. Silver says:

    Gieb personal blog 😀 😀 😀
    … and you even look teh cute with teh beard. You can be my Santa *kek*

Leave a Reply

