Progress and such

Posted: July 10, 2011 in Raidtime!
Tags: , , , , ,

So Firelands is a bit better now. A bit. It’s in the middle of summer and several people are away, so we have done 2 x 10 rather than one 25man raid. So far we have killed Shannox and done some nice progress on the spider boss. I came home not too long ago and had a hard time aiming key at the keyhole, still fairly drunk if I must admit, so I don’t think I’m going to try to write the name right now. Betty? Oh well, I’ll have plenty of time to think about that with tomorrow’s incoming headache.

I guess I could say something about healing on Shannox. But that doesn’t sound like me. I stood still for the most of the time, shaked my tail looking sexy as hell. If you want to read about tactics and such, Alacran over @ Stand in the Blue Circle is a lot better on that. To me, the fight looked something like this:

I still haven’t found out how I should arrange my haste vs crit vs mastery in 4.2, it doesn’t help that we keep swapping between 10 and 25 mans either, since healing assignments usually look different for these 2 setups. But healing in 4.2 is so far fun. Of course it is, shaman healing is always fun! However, I have realised that it could be a lot better, and I have only myself to blame. When I was a newly born healer many years ago, I was told that healbot was my best option. Perhaps it is. But if I knew a bit more back then, I’d consider my other options and get more used to keybinding. The way it is now, I am very depending on my mouse, since most of my heals are bound to it (razer naga with 12 side buttons).

On a fight like Shannox it’s no problem, but with fights with constant moving I sometimes have a hard time moving fast enough while using spells at the same time. This is even more a problem for me in pvp. Using WASD keys for turning, hmm not so pro. And when I move with mouse, there are certain combinations I can’t use the way I am using healbot at the moment. So. I have bought a shiny. It’s a g13 mini keyboard, with 22 keys for binds, and a little joystick for moving. Haven’t tried it yet, but will do very soon, hoping for nice results.

It’s light outside, birds are up and while neighbours and other mortals are ready to get up, walk their dogs and have breakfast, I will crawl into bed. Toodles!

 

Comments
  1. frrrrrrrrrrrrrrp says:

    Writeng a blog just to showoff boosbs, great

  2. New subscriber says:

    I reckon the previous comment was typed with one hand. Great pic!

  3. Silverhawk says:

    Boobs ? where where…? and here I thought my imagination was vivid …
    If you can’t tell the difference between a boob and a cleavage then your either 5 or blind *lol*
    … tho the drama queen boss seem to have some “well-drawn” boobs.

  4. Dennis says:

    Not sure what the dog tank is holding there? is that a lasso for real?

  5. Heidi says:

    Should blatantly have tanks using lassos, that would be awesome.

  6. Syrco says:

    Grats on the kill! And you should get a Nostromo and you won’t ever keyboard turn again 😛

  7. Elise says:

    Hope you’re okay 🙂

  8. Pigdog says:

    Elise, check this out, it’s a decent little guide:

    http://wow.csb-gaming.com/wordpress/?p=603#more-603

    • Tribeca says:

      Hey 🙂

      Thats a nice one idd, cheers Bee! Hope all is good and that you’ve had a nice summer.

      • Marcus says:

        Yes, very good ty flower. Be even better in 2 weeks when I get to Ibiza with my mates. Need… some… sun (oh and oodles of beer ofc)

Leave a Reply

