Sunny Days

Posted: April 23, 2011 in Just me
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Happy Easter!

About a year ago I wrote that I this year would be going to TG; The Gathering, but I have realised I feel too old. Also, I like  my comfort and would probably be cranky and tired. Not to mention tickets were a small fortune and sold out before I could locate the site to buy them. Last time I stayed up for a long time with very little sleep was at Cata release, and it took me a while to get back on track. So I am pretty happy about being home for the holidays. My guildies Snapp and Hiassen, also known as Chris my brother and our friend Torje, are there for their 8th year in a row or so. Bringing all kinds of computer stuff, shelves and huge amounts of mineral water. Together with 6000 other gamers!

As for me, I have spent most of the time outside in the sun, trying to find out if the cafés of Oslo are ready for the incoming spring. With the great weather, the sweetest friends and ice-cold Carlsberg looking out on Aker Brygge, it’s looking very promising so far. Oh, and somewhere between Carlsberg 1 and 4 I invited everyone to a bbq, my place on Sunday. Bring hotdogs! How’s your Easter looking?

Comments
  1. Qrt says:

    Caek & Carlsberg? Now that’s crowdcontrol for ya 😀

  2. Tribeca says:

    Hehe, it’s bread, but just as nice 🙂

Leave a Reply

