Still here!

Posted: February 10, 2011 in Raidtime!, When afk
Tags: , , , , ,

Hello!

Been quite some time since I have written here now, but that happens every now and then. Too much work, too little sleep, too bandaged hand. Yes, bandaged! Was going to make an excellent post about how much I was looking forward to the patch, how fun raiding was and more blah blah that would make me look even more geekish, if that is even possible. But! Then! I pulled a Bambi, fell on the ice and big bada boom, could only use left hand for aaages. I have never been known for great coordination. On my CV: walking into a lamppost and got a concussion, falling off a bike and flew through three gardens, got stuck in a hanger and tore down the whole wardrobe (amazing domino effect!)…just to mention some things over the last years. This time it was the stairs.

Icebear claw

Anyway, I still enjoy Cataclysm. Raiding is going pretty well, we only have Nefarian left in Blackwing Decent, and are on top 10 of the 25man raiding guilds. I still think 10 mans are zzzzzo boring, much more fun with chaotic 25 mans (in fact, give 40 mans back!)! Still a bit sulky at Blizzard for making them almost equal, but what to do. The only 10 man raid I have done so far has been on Al’Akir, which went really well! Check it out:

Anyway, it is still early in the expansion and even though it does feel a bit important to progress fast, I am sure we will have most content on farm soon, so good thing that it’s not all cleared in one night. Have you started Cata raiding yet? What do you think? ๐Ÿ™‚

Comments
  1. Silverhawk says:

    *lolololol*
    Spead moar, spead moar ๐Ÿ˜›
    I just got to kill Cho’gall for the first time tonight (guild 3rd kill).
    Guess Sunday is Nefarian day… I’m such a guild achievementwhoar ๐Ÿ˜› gotta farm for achievements in the profession tab ^.^

  2. Toto says:

    I have only killed the TB boss! My guild is not very good. I would like to go and raid for Blackwing raid!

  3. ...... says:

    U are always tryin to be so cool and cute but U are maybe just stupid. Tryin less would be better for U.

  4. Silverhawk says:

    – to the comment above :
    sounds like something that only could come out of the mouth of this douche I once new… what a cunt…

  5. Guro Pettersen says:

    Well, haven’t started raiding yet, since *cough* Not that good in that, just.. Doing hc’s to get a bit better gear! But I hope I’ll go soon! ๐Ÿ˜€ I’m a little afraid how hard it can be though, but it’s funnier when you have to try a couple of times. (a) Lovely that you have been writing on the blog again aswell, has it in favourites, so I’m inside her… One time a day or something x) The community need more pro girly gamers, so we need to break trough as hell! ๐Ÿ˜€

    • Tribeca says:

      Hey Guro,
      Thanks for lovely comment. I am sure you will go soon, Im sure that in nearest future it will be more common to evenpug the few first bosses on the raid instances, like it was back in wrath. And “รธvelse gjรธr mester”! ๐Ÿ˜€

      What are you playing, and where? ๐Ÿ™‚

      • Guro Pettersen says:

        I’m playing at the Maelstrom, my main is called “Belta” So.. If you’re coming by, scream helloooo! ๐Ÿ˜€ Or else I’ll just.. Come like a little level 1 and just poke you, Shammy!

Leave a Reply

