20 days of World of Warcraft – Day 3

Posted: January 8, 2011 in 20 Days Challenge
Tags: , , , ,
Favourite NPC and why?

Moo. Kaja.

Very tricky one for me, this one. I am not a big fan of questing, so I hardly notice the NPC’s, even less read the actual quest. However, there is one npc that I like more than the others, and that’s because she has a special name. She is a weapon vendor in Ogrimmar and her her name happens to be the name of a person I trust, admire and love so much; my sister. She has been object of my adoration for 20 years and 9 months, which is impressing considering she is only 20 years old. I remember very well the day I was told about the new family member, and even no one at that point knew it was going to be a her, in my mind she was already a she. I used to sing to her before she had developed her ears, telling her about all the things we were going to do when she arrived.

My diary the day she was born

After months of anticipation she was finally born a rainy day in June. She was the prettiest baby ever, with lots of dark hair, big, dark eyes and golden skin. I brought my mum flowers picked from syringa tree in the garden, and still remember the smell of them, the rain and the newborn baby, all at once.

While my brothers and I could fight and argue, she was my living doll to be watched after, I loved changing her diapers, helping out with her baths and play with her. My friends thought she was the most adorable baby sister ever, I couldn’t agree more.

Somewhere, from being a baby, a child and a stubborn teenager she somehow became one of best friends. I feel really close to her, and I don’t think there’s anyone else that got me wrapped around her little finger like her. Even when she mindlessly, at dinner table years ago, burst out with the fact that she saw me smoking outside school and got me in lots of trouble, it was hard to be angry with her. She tends to get into the strangest situations, and even though she sometimes drives me crazy, not to mention she seems to believe I am a personal taxi driver / caterer / bank, I’d gladly do anything for her. We have been on holidays together, shared stories and secrets, and I am so glad that she is…well, that she is just her.

So yes, my favourite npc is the lucky tauren that happens to carry my sister’s name; Kaja.

Comments
  1. Steve says:

    My favourite NPC is the sexy human female axe vendor that used to hang out at Hemmingway’s camp in Stranglethorn Vale (can’t remember her name but you know the one). I havent been back there since Cataclysm launched so I don’t know if she is there or not (post a photo if she is please).

    Very sexual look about her, open mouth, wide eyes, good breasts with low cut top…wow!

  2. Marcus says:

    I used to like the Battlemasters and Arena masters in IF. I spent countless hours around those NPCs, dancing on the map they were all staring at waiting for queues and bickering with oponents we’d just crushed / unluckilly lost against :P, and then wall climbing to the very top of the takeoff ramp. Now you can sign up from anywhere and fly to the top of the ramp…. /sigh

Leave a Reply

