Apocalypse now- yes, NOW!

Posted: November 24, 2010 in Around Azeroth, News
Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Big Bada Boom

While I’m writing this, the world of Azeroth is changing! When I log back in tomorrow there will be…well, probably too much qq to handle in trade channel, lag and confusion, but also a new world to explore! When I was new in WoW, the think I liked most was exploring a new zone. I wasn’t really into the map function (let’s face it, I’m still not!), so all of a sudden a zine could change from try desert into lush jungle, and I was excited every time it happened. Much of the game I just ran around exploring, killing the creatures I came over, well, if I managed before they killed me, that is.

I have had access to Beta server since the beginning, but I don’t really want to know TOO much about the game in advance, specially not the new areas. It wouldn’t feel fresh that way. So yes, I am excited about tomorrow.

I am a bit surprised though, I thought the cataclysm would occur in, well, Cataclysm. And then the world changes two weeks before. Hm. Can’t deny the fact that it feels a bit like cheating, but I’ll live with it. Apparently, the portals in Dalaran will be gone tomorrow. I said goodbye to the places I like the most. Goodbye,  Purple Parlour where I liked to hide, put on a red dress and look down at the city. Goodbye well, where I used to jump down for quicker access to sewers. And most of all; Goodbye, wall on the stairs outside southern bank (the left wall, never the right one) where I always, always stood before and after raid time. I know I can do all this at later point, but… it felt like the last time anyway.

The last thing I did before server shut down was Warsong Gulch. Then I logged off in Stormwind, not sure what it will be like when I get back in tomorrow.

Furbolg form + baby wolf = Win. Nuff said.

As usual, I do things at the last-minute. There were many things I wanted to do before Cataclysm. Loremaster. Zul Gurub mounts. Classic Dungeonmaster. Winterspring Frostsaber. I didn’t get these things done, but on the other hand I got my wand that turns me into a Furbolg and my dearly beloved Worg pup (also gave it a lovely name ;)). So I am happy! And still excited, but… there are places I will miss.

Nr 1. Always been. Always will be.

Since I haven’t read everything I’ve come over about Cataclysm, I don’t know exactly which zones will change and which ones that will remain. But I paid a last visit to my favourite place in WoW, Winterspring. I love how the snow glows, the stars on the pale sky, the hot springs and the footprints my mount leave in the snow. So, in case you change; Goodbye Winterspring. Anything you are glad you got to do before the changes? Any places you will miss?


Comments
  1. Björn says:

    Didnt know that…yes many places will be missed…tear falling down….

    • Maulina says:

      njdss4 / One does not simply walk into Acherus! (you have to fly)Those qusets in The Hinterlands were always there. I can’t wait to see your vid of Western Plaguelands. That’s the one I’m most interested in. Tirion took over Hearthglen there, not Tyr’s Hand.

  2. Qrt says:

    I miss my park in Stormwind, my green patch all blown to pieces ;(

Leave a Reply

