Release date getting closer

Posted: November 3, 2010 in Cataclysm Beta, News
Tags: , ,

I haven’t been sure where to pre-order Cataclysm yet, seems all the online stores promise they will make sure you’ll have it on the exact day, however  I am not convinced, not to mention that sometimes the postman likes to put my mail in the neighbours’ mailbox.

When Burning Crusade came out in,  I stood in line outside the store in Oslo. When Wrath came out, I did the same in Sweden.  Everyone who has been to Scandinavia wintertime knows standing still for more than two hours in a row is not a great idea, no matter how much hot coffee you have.

I was happy to see that this time, I can download the game and log in right after the server opens around midnight. Of course I expect major lag, server crashes and several d/c’s, but that’s all part of the fun. I guess only sad thing with downloading digital version is that you can’t buy the special edition. However, I bought that last year and most of the extra stuff I got from the box still hasn’t been used. The pet you get is nice, but not really worth 3 times the price in my opinion.

Comments
  1. Kenny says:

    Hey Elise,

    I think you mean “When Burning Crusade came out”, Cataclysm isn’t really out yet 🙂

    And i pre-ordered from Blizz few days ago. So the download has started and finished, and, like you said, the account will be activated automatically. Can’t wait for it.
    (I took the week of release off from work … hehe )

    Other WoW-release i bought on day of release, but on lunchbreak from work. Not waited in line, I’m too lazy for that 🙂

  2. Tribeca says:

    Hey Kenny,

    Thank you for letting me know, I edited it 🙂

    Yup, I like this new way, looking forward to it 🙂

  3. Anonymous says:

    Suck. My. Dick.

  4. Qrt says:

    Prepaid the in-store version and found out i could DL the digital version a cpl of days later … lol

Leave a Reply

