Wowhead’s new button

Posted: October 20, 2010 in News, Tips
Tags: , ,

I prefer to play around with talents in Wowhead’s talent calculator rather than in game itself. Since I’m not alone on this, Wowhead added a “use in game” button on their calcualtors, meaning you can set your talents and import them straight into game. Very handy, since you can also import specs from Armory into Wowhead. I have spent lots of time reading up on shaman, but since I wasnted to do Horseless Headman on hunter and didn’t have time to dive into the world of theorycrafting, I just copied my mentor Stein’s spec. Very simple!

Just create your build and click “use in-game button”. Copy link. Once back in WoW, open a chat window and paste it. Your talents will now set themselves. Remeber this will not work if you already have learned your talents, only on an empty talent tree.

Comments
  1. Saga says:

    Ooh that’s nice. I was hoping they’d implement something like that after I’d seen it on another site.

    Yet another reason to love Wowhead 🙂

  2. Tribeca says:

    Yup I remember seing it on another site, but not sure about the name. Glad Wowhead added this now that I have so many talents trees to sort out 😀

Leave a Reply

