Patch 4.0.1? Have I noticed?

Posted: October 18, 2010 in Cataclysm Beta, News
Tags: , , , ,

First reaction when logging in to WoW

Someone asked me if I had forgot to mention it since I usually write about patches when they come out. Yes, I have noticed. No, I haven’t forgotten to mention. Thing is, I have been away, had a mini-holiday, and of course my trip and patchday happened the same day. Means today is the first time that I could actually install the patch, and see how horrible my screen looked when I logged in. My lovely, well organized (from my point of view they were!) spells gone, new icons all over, addons a total mess and error messages pop-pop-popping up aaall the time.

I will not complain though, I had a great time, all thanks to lovely Heidi and her also lovely friends. There were shopping, food, chatting and some tons of beer and other C2H5OH’s (aka alcohol)  involved. Some things seem clearer than others, but all in all it was a good trip!

Back to patch 4.0.1, the big patch before Cataclysm comes out. I was going to write about the resto (who knows what happened to other specs? Definitely not me!) shaman changes, but since my knowledge about those at this point is mostly putting up a confused look and push random buttons, I might wait just a tiny bit. However, I haven’t been forgetting. Stay tuned 🙂

 

 


Comments
  1. Lil'Timmy says:

    I had to re config my config file because of intese graphic lags.
    After that all I had to do was turn shadows down to low and the game has never run so smoothly before….
    … with the exeptions of Hollow’s end were the instance bugs and freezes on every other character… and loading screen freezes as well….

    Gonna be exciting to learn all characters over again now tho.

Leave a Reply

